Flaw fixing tricks for hallways  

With my new Decoding Design feature I’m planning on taking the mystery out of all those troublesome questions like – what are the coolest house plants around; how to mix ballsy egoistical hues next to quiet restrained ones; designer tricks that you can steal, 6 ways to wake up walls and so on. Seriously you can’t imagine the possibilities they are quite literally endless, and so exciting! Today to kick-start the feature I wanted to take a couple of pages out of my online class (amazing response by the way to everyone who has already reserved a place) and focus on one of the most neglected rooms in our homes the hallway!

If you have a small hallway, narrow, no natural light and not big enough to swing a cat in (not that I would recommend doing that btw) – high five to you. I love challenging rooms. The trick is to decorate them like you would the grandest room in your house. Cosy them up add layers and push the colour palette. I promise you it will make coming home way more fun! Biggest trick out there – paint that ceiling out the same colour as the walls, and the trim and the doors – I know its scary stuff but you have to trust me.

Layer walls with art, skim a rug on the floor and before long you could have on your hands a hallway as cool as my sisters (see below)!

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

House by John Lewis: Oxford modular storage units

If you’ve not yet seen it, it’s well worth taking a look at the House by John Lewis collection of furniture and home accessories. Based on a contemporary style, all the pieces are well produced, stylish and uncluttered, making them... Continue →