C. P. Hart Home Spa Blogger Challenge  

C. P. Hart, a retailer of contemporary bathrooms, has asked Fresh Design Blog to take part in their home spa blogger challenge.

The challenge revolves around creating a Pinterest board featuring all the ingredients of a perfect home spa.

For the purposes of the challenge, I’m focusing on my dream home spa. Naturally, it will be contemporary in style, but I’m imagining the ultimate in luxury, a large space in which to create it, with a balcony leading off from the bathroom with space to relax quietly in the warm air between pampering spa treatments.

One of my favourite things about going to a spa is all the different experiences – multiple steam rooms and saunas with different temperatures and scents, luxury showers to cool off under and spa baths to relax in. So my dream home spa would incorporate as many of these elements as possible. As a spa experience is also much better shared, this would mean there’s plenty of room for someone else to enjoy some pampering too.

Some of these spa elements may seem a million miles away from a home bathroom, but C. P. Hart do sell some fantastic products that make creating a spa experience at home a reality. They’ve got some amazing home saunas, freestanding baths, and luxury shower enclosures, so I have a lot of lovely dream options to choose from!

My dream home spa bathroom board is in progress over at Pinterest, so you can check out what I’ve chosen to include so far and re-pin anything you fancy. The board will contain both products from C. P. Hart, as well as other essential spa ingredients from other retailers.

I’ll be back with another post to update you on what I’ve picked and why nearer the end of the challenge, which runs for the next couple of weeks. All the Pinterest boards created for the challenge are being judged by a designer from C.P. Hart, with the winner winning a day spa at The Sanctuary.

What would your dream home spa bathroom be like?

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Flaw fixing tricks for hallways

With my new Decoding Design feature I’m planning on taking the mystery out of all those troublesome questions like – what are the coolest house plants around; how to mix ballsy egoistical hues next to quiet restrained ones; designer... Continue →