The email tool I use to save money

Years ago, when I first set out to start my own painting business, I thought I knew what to expect.

Boy was I naïve.

Anyone running their own business can tell you that it comes with a lot of unforeseen problems and headaches. One client’s plumbing broke and ruined a week’s worth of work. At a different house, an overexcited child decided to do her own painting with crayons during our final walkthrough. One thing I didn’t account for was how much time I wasted on email.

Like anyone else, I’d like to consider myself capable of handling my email. I know some people love making Gmail rules. Trust me – been there, done that. After making over 300 rules, I knew that it was costing me too much to spend another minute doing it. On top of that, corresponding with clients, employees, suppliers and distributors was also taking up so much of my time that I made it my priority to search for a solution. That’s when I stumbled across SaneBox.

In a nutshell, here’s what it does for me:

Most importantly – It literally saves me money.

SaneBox sends a weekly report with the number of hours I saved. Say you earn $25 an hour and spend around 2 hours a day going through your email. Working 5 days a week for a month, SaneBox would save you $1,000 a month or $12,000 a year! I know a few things I can buy for $12,000.

If you’re spending hours in your inbox (admit it), it doesn’t hurt to try SaneBox. Now if only they could simplify my taxes…

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Decoding Living Rooms

Slap bang in the middle of Design School with a lovely bunch of people who are on lunch break so I’m sneaking out to spend a second on decoding living rooms. Why do some work and some don’t? What’s the trick? How do you make them... Continue →